Mechanical & Electrical Engineering
For Starters | Sub-topics | Associations & Organizations | Other Resource Guides
Mechanical Engineering Article Databases
For Starters
- Eletrical & Electronics WWW Virtual Library
An extensive collection of Internet resources broken down into categories that include university departments, institutes, vendors, and discussion groups and forums. A good website to browse through! - Virtual Library Mechanical Engineering
An extensive collection of Internet resources broken down into categories that include university departments, institutes, vendors, and discussion groups and forums. A good website to browse through! - EEVL
Links to websites predominantly in the UK that focus on all types of engineering, including mechanical, civil, electrical and electronics. Other pages have links to subjects like nuclear engineering, thermodynamics, and hydraulics. Brought to you by the Edinburgh Engineering Virtual Library. - BUBL: Mechanical Engineering
BUBL LINK is the name of a catalogue of selected Internet resources covering all academic subject areas and catalogued according to the Dewey Decimal Classification. - Mechanical Engineering Resources
A collection of links to academic departments, discussion lists, professional bodies and other and resources, based at Fretwell-Downing Group, UK.
Sub-topics
Composites | Fluid Dynamics | MicorElectroMechanical Systems (MEMS) | Thermal Engineering | Structural Dynamics
- Composites
-
- Composites Corner
A complete listing of companies, consultants, associations, government information, and many other sites related to composites engineering, maintained by The Turner Moss Company.
- Composites Corner
- Back to the top
- Fluid Dynamics
-
- CFD Sites on the Web
A collection of academic, government, military, commercial, and association websites related to computational fluid dynamics. - Computational Fluid Dynamics Resources Online
This is a collection of links to electronic information related to computational fluid dynamics. The aim is to give an overview of the vast resources available on the net for people working with CFD. - Fluid Dynamics Links
Maintained at Princeton University, this service is an informal listing of current links to sites of interest to students and researchers in fluid dynamics. It is permanently under construction.
- CFD Sites on the Web
- Back to the top
- MicorElectroMechanical Systems (MEMS)
-
- MEMS Clearinghouse
The MEMS Clearinghouse was established to be a repository of information about MicroElectroMechanical Systems (MEMS) and to foster communication and the sharing of data within the MEMS community. It is run by the CHIME Project of the University of Southern California's Information Sciences Institute under sponsorship from the Advanced Research Projects Agency/ETO.
- MEMS Clearinghouse
- Back to the top
- Thermal Engineering
-
- International Organizations in the field of Thermal Engineering
- Thermal Engineering
This Russian journal has abstracts and tables of contents available for browsing. - ThermoAnalytics, Inc.
This company develops professional thermal modeling/ heat management software for engineering design and analysis. Free software demos, free downloads of example models, and educational resources/links can be found at this site. - Yahoo's Thermal Engineering Website
- Back to the top
- Structural Dynamics
-
- Shock & Vibration Information Analysis Center
SAVIAC is a DoD focal point for research and analysis in the field of shock and vibration technology and is managed by the U.S. Army Engineer Research and Development Center."
- Shock & Vibration Information Analysis Center
- Back to the top
Associations & Organizations
- American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM)
- American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)
- ASM International: The Materials Information Society
- Institute of Materials
- SAE International
- Society for Experimental Mechanics
- Society for the Advancement of Material and Process Engineering
- Society of Plastics Engineers
Other Resource Guides
- Yahoo: Engineering
- Community of Science Web Server
- Cybertown: Engineering
A collection of engineering sites from the Cybertown website.
Created by John Orsborn on 1 Jun 99. Last update: 11 Sep 07