French
Visualisez cette page en francais.
For Starters|Sub-Topics|Dictionaries & Encyclopedias|Associations & Organizations|Other Internet Guides
For Starters
- BabelFish
Translate to and from French, Spanish, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Norwegian and others. Provided by AltaVista. - Evolution of Language
- Foreignword.com
Gives an overview of the latest translation software products, allows exchange of knowledge among translators and offers web-space to interested translators. - Francopholistes
"Retrouvez l'info qui vous int?resse parmi 4448 listes de diffusion du newsletters et 28000 messages!" - freetranslation.com
Translate bits of text or entire web pages. - Ilovelanguages.com
Impressive collection of links to linguistics and language specific resources on the Internet.Formerly known as the Human-Languages Page. - Languages on the Web
Provides links to online dictionaries, grammars, newspapers, courses and tutorials, bilingual texts and parallel translations. - Yamada Language Center
A comprehensive guide to language resources on the Web. You can browse alphabetically, geographically, or by language family.
Sub-Topics
French Business Language|French Civilization|French Culture|French Grammar|French Literature|French Politics
- French Business Language
- Back to the top
- French Civilization
- Back to the top
- French Culture
-
- Dix-Neuf Ressources sur le dix-neuvieme siecle
- French Cathedrals, Basilicas and Churches
- French Medieval History & Culture
- Plans de Villes Francophones
- La France
Maps of French regions and information on French cities
- Back to the top
- French Grammar
-
- ARTFL Project Verb Conjugation Engine
- Tex's French Grammar
Exercises appropriate for beginning French learners. Terms are explained in English. RealPlayer is needed for the pronunciation sound files; there's also a verb conjugator and a dictionary. - ClicNet: Littérature francophone virtuelle
- French Grammar Central
- Sigles, Acronymes, Abreviations, etc.
- Back to the top
- French Literature
-
- Gallica Classique
Complete French texts (no English translation) of French literary masterpieces arranged by literary period. Classiques Garnier takes you to the text retrieval page. - ARTFL Project: University of Chicago
- ClicNet: Litterature Francophone virtuelle
- ABU: la Bibliotheque Universelle
- ATHENA Textes Francais
- Gallica Classique
- Back to the top
- French Politics
- Back to the top
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Back to the topAssociations & Organizations
- AEFE:Agence Pour L'enseignement Francais a L'etranger
- Agence Universitaire de la Francophone
Links to research institutions around the world specializing in the diversity and development of languages. - L'Alliance Francaise@Globe-Gate
With over 25,000 members in 140 countries, its goal is the dissemination of French language and culture. - American Association of Teachers of French
Founded in 1927, the largest national association of French teachers in the world with nearly 10,000 members. - Organizations Promoting the Study of French
67 links include organizations of French teachers and those outside of specific educational institutions sponsoring instructional programs in French language, culture and literature. - Society for French Studies
The Society for French Studies, the oldest and leading learned association for French studies in the UK and Ireland, exists to promote teaching and research in French studies in higher education.
Other Internet Guides
- Tennessee Bob's Famous French Links
10,000 link Globe-Gate Super Site: includes finding new Francophone sites, books & literature, arts & theatre, the French language and the history of France and the French-speaking world. - Adelaide University: French Resources on the WWW
- HAPAX: French Resoruces on the Web
- Importance of Knowing French
Provides facts about France, the spread of the French language, and French contributions to world culture. Also includes a timeline of French inventions and discoveries, and to Francophone and Francophile Web sites. - Le Quarter Francais du Village Planetaire
- Yahoo! France
Created by Randy Abbott on 21 May 01. Last update: 1 Dec 05